First Flight

Now that I have a for real certificate to operate an aircraft, what to do with my first flight? I thought it oddly poetic that I was close enough to do my first flight down to First Flight Airport (ICAO: KFFA) which is built on the site of the Wright Brothers memorial to commemorate THE first flight.

Here’s a video of the landing, courtesy of my ever present experimentation with the GoPro Hero camera.

And here’s one of the takeoff. You can see the Wright Brothers memorial in the distance when I’m over the runway, and again as I circle it to leave the area.

 

Leave a Reply

